Skip to content ↓

Our Team

The Diocesan Education Team - Supporting the Church Schools Family

The team at the Diocesan Education Centre works with the Diocesan Board of Education to provide support and advice to the family of Church Schools across the Diocese.

Our offices are at: 103 Newport, Lincoln, LN1 3EE

To see the LAAT Central team members, click here.

Jackie Waters-Dewhurst - Director of Education

Jackie Waters-Dewhurst
Director of Education

email:  jackie.wd@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Jackie leads on strategy development, national partners, new initiatives and has oversight of the Board of Education.

Paul Thompson - Deputy Director of Education

paul-thompson

Paul Thompson
Deputy Director of Education

email:  paul.thompson@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Paul leads on professional development, headteacher appointment and strategic partnerships.

 

 

Peter Tomlinson - Finance & Operations Manager

 

Peter Tomlinson
Finance & Operations Manager

email:  peter.tomlinson@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Peter leads on business and financial strategy, and land matters.

Sally Doughty - PA to the Diocesan Director and Deputy Director of Education, and Office Manager

sally

Sally Doughty
PA to the Diocesan Director,
Deputy Director of Education,
Office Manager

email:  sally.doughty@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Sally leads on diaries and manages the office and Administration Team.

Gillian Georgiou - RE Advisor

gillian

Gillian Georgiou
RE Advisor

email:  gillian.georgiou@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Gillian leads on Religious Education.

Lynsey Norris - Education Development Officer

Lynsey Norris
Education Development Officer

email:  lynsey.norris@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 504010

Lynsey leads on areas such as developing our training programme, working with Local Authorities and providing schools with pastoral support.

Sam Stewart - Senior School Effectiveness Advisor

sam-stewart

Sam Stewart
Senior School Effectiveness Advisor

email:  samantha.stewart@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 504010

Sam leads on OfSTED and school improvement.

Steve Johnson - School Effectiveness Advisor

https://lincolndiocesaneducation.com/wp-content/uploads/Steve-Johnson.jpg

Steve Johnson
School Effectiveness Advisor

email:  Steve.johnson@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 504010

Steve works with schools in the area of school improvement and teaching and learning.

Yvonne Shaw - School Effectiveness Advisor

https://lincolndiocesaneducation.com/wp-content/uploads/IMG_20171006_080928-229x300.jpg

Yvonne Shaw
School Effectiveness Advisor

email:  yvonne.shaw@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 504010

Yvonne works with schools in the area of school improvement and teaching and learning.

Patricia Dixon - DBE Administrator

Patricia Dixon
DBE Administrator

email:  patricia.dixon@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 504010

Patricia leads on the coordination of events, courses and conferences.

Tracy Smith - DBE Administrator

tracy

Tracy Smith
DBE Administrator

email:  tracy.smith@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Tracy leads on financial administration, foundation governor appointments and SIAMS inspection administration.

Ellen Cross - DBE Administrator

ellen

Ellen Cross
DBE Administrator

email:  ellen.cross@lincoln.anglican.org
tel: 01522 50 40 10

Ellen is minutes secretary to the Board, leads on land and trustees and takes care of the website.